Order of Vedantic Study

Before exploring the Upanishads, it is recommended that students explore the following texts:

  1. fullsizeoutput_1cThe Self, Swami Paramarthananda
  2. Introduction to Vedanta, Swami Dayananda
  3. The Teachings of the Bhagavad Gita, Swami Dayananda
  4. Tattvabodhah, Swami Dayananda
  5. Value of Values, Swami Dayananda
  6. Bhagavad Gita Home Study, Swami Dayananda (nine volumes)
  7. Atmabodha, Swami Dayananda
  8. Vivekachudamani, Swami Paramarthanda (audio)
  9. Rama Gita, Swami Paramarthananda (audio).
  10. Aparoksanubhuti, Swami P & D
  11. Panchadasi, Swami P & D


  1. IMG_0031Mundaka, (35 YouTube Videos)
  2. Kena
  3. Katha
  4. Kaivalya
  5. Taittiriya
  6. Mandukya
  7. Aiteraya
  8. Prashna
  9. Isha
  10. Brihadranyaka
  11. Chandogya

Visit the resources page to find links to teachers and teachings.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: